Audizine - An Automotive Enthusiast Community

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: RS5 Rear Seats

Active Member Two Rings
    AZ Member #

RS5 Rear Seats

Guest-only advertisement. Register or Log In now!
    I am wanting the RS5 but being a coupe I'm worried about the limited space it has. I am currently a student so I'm sure some of my buds are gonna ride a long pretty often. I checked the dimension on Audi's website and nothing seemed to be bigger than a 3 inch difference overall.

Would a S4 be a better purchase or should I just stick with the RS5?

Senior Member Three Rings Marshall_Placid's Avatar
    AZ Member #
    My Garage
    2013 RS5, 2012 A6, 2010 Q5 (SOLD!)

Two words: Ample space.

My friends tried my RS5's back seats and there is surprisingly a lot of room.

The fuselage/body of the RS5 is quote long (just the middle part for this equation). Because of this, the back seats have a lot of room.

Also, the sloping of the fuselage is not as pronounced/sloped as a Porsche 911 or a BMW M3 or even a C63 AMG. Nevertheless, even though it is not as sloped, the RS5 still manages to appease the eyes.

Also, because it is not as sloped, the driver and front passenger has a LOT of head room. This also applies to the back seats.

So, yes, there is ample room. And, without giving up the looks.

I had the chance to try the new 2013 S4 at the Audi Driving Experience.

The new S4 is basically a smaller version of the A6 (which I own) with less room, but with almost the same power.

And, you have to remember when you get the car, it is YOUR car and not your friends' car. Most of the time, I am presuming you will be driving it. For the driving experience, for the driver himself, the RS5 is better than the S4.

But, you get 1 fewer seat (the back middle).