
-
Senior Member
Two Rings
Found a pretty good deal if anyone is looking for RS4
http://www.cars.com/go/search/detail...nal&listType=1
If Carfax checks out looks like a really awsome car at an even more awsome price
S5 - AWE Touring Exhaust & Intake, ST Coilovers, 20x9 RS4s, Deval Valence, Eurogear Carbon Splitter, Black Ops Grille, 20% tint
-
Active Member
Two Rings
price seems too good to be true
-
Senior Member
Two Rings
i thought so but deals like this are out there..... i got and 06 750i with 20k miles on it a year ago for $30k and it was a old persons gem i couldnt believe it so deals like this are and can be true so i thought if someone in the market jump on making a call u really never know
S5 - AWE Touring Exhaust & Intake, ST Coilovers, 20x9 RS4s, Deval Valence, Eurogear Carbon Splitter, Black Ops Grille, 20% tint
-
Senior Member
Three Rings
Wooowwwww. If that is true, I would consider selling my current RS4 and picking this one up!! Great deal if the ad is accurate...
-
Active Member
Two Rings
omg, I want that car so bad. I have never seen an RS4 for sale in Texas, I live in Grapevine and just bought my S4 last June, but I would kill to have that RS4. Wonder if they would trade an S4 with exhaust and tune for an RS4 and a few extra bucks. Dealer is about an hour away from my place.
-
Senior Member
Three Rings
 Originally Posted by nicotino15
omg, I want that car so bad. I have never seen an RS4 for sale in Texas, I live in Grapevine and just bought by S4 last June, but I would kill to have that RS4. Wonder if they would trade an S4 with exhaust and tune for an RS4 and a few extra bucks. Dealer is about an hour away from my place.
sounds like you are taking a drive later today
-
Senior Member
Four Rings
Some one snatch this beauty up!!!
-
Veteran Member
Four Rings
I just sent him an email to see if I could get the VIN so I can run the car fax and vehicle config report.
Audi Brand Specialist / Social Media Manager / "Face" of Byers Auto
Current: B7 OEM + and B6 USP OEM +
Previous: B5 and B6, All OEM +
-
Active Member
Two Rings
I'm calling today and seeing what options I might have, if I could figure out something to do with my S4 I will buy this thing today for that price as long as there's nothing crazy like a salvage title, or bent frame, blown engine...
-
Senior Member
Two Rings
i hope this car turns out to be clean and true... if i didnt buy my s5 4 months ago i would have been all over this i could have even popped a supercharger on their for that price lol
S5 - AWE Touring Exhaust & Intake, ST Coilovers, 20x9 RS4s, Deval Valence, Eurogear Carbon Splitter, Black Ops Grille, 20% tint
-
Registered Member
Two Rings
Sick deal if its legit. Too bad I prefer wagons. Good luck to whoever pursues it!
2004 S4 Avant
practice chaos to develop control.
-
This looks like one of those scam ad prices, but you never know. Worth following up in you're in the market.
Tom
2006 Audi S4 (present)
1998 Audi A4 (present)
1975 Audi Fox (past)
-
Active Member
Two Rings
My only problem is that I would have to trade my S4, and probably get a crappy deal on it in exchange for the RS4, at a small dealer like this.
-
Active Member
Two Rings
 Originally Posted by audi49
This looks like one of those scam ad prices, but you never know. Worth following up in you're in the market.
you may be right:
-
Active Member
Two Rings
There was an rs4 in Montana several months ago for sale with around the same miles and I believe the same color. It has a salvage title, a curb or something of that sort was run over at around 20-30mph and did major damage do the underside of the car. Everything was professionally repaired by an indy shop but the car still carries with it a salvage title. I'm not sure if this is the same one but thats the first thing that came to mind when I saw this ad.
Why would a business who's job is maximizing profit be selling this for thousands less than they could get; with those miles and that price there is no way it has a clean title. Book is 45k for private party and these things usually sell at a premium since there so rare.
-
Active Member
Two Rings
Oh look they also have - 2008 Audi S8 5.2 with 18,052 miles - $38,000 - Click Click
***Something might be a little fishy...
-
Active Member
Two Rings
 Originally Posted by j2ther
There was an rs4 in Montana several months ago for sale with around the same miles and I believe the same color. It has a salvage title, a curb or something of that sort was run over at around 20-30mph and did major damage do the underside of the car. Everything was professionally repaired by an indy shop but the car still carries with it a salvage title. I'm not sure if this is the same one but thats the first thing that came to mind when I saw this ad.
Why would a business who's job is maximizing profit be selling this for thousands less than they could get; with those miles and that price there is no way it has a clean title. Book is 45k for private party and these things usually sell at a premium since there so rare.
It's some sort of attempt at a scam, take a look at Ken's autoplex list of cars, there are 15 luxury/performance cars that are newly listed, they are all steal of a deals. Lol, a 2010 M3 for sale at 40k dollars and only 12k miles. What a joke, I reported them to cars.com.
-
Senior Member
Two Rings
the business is in the yellow pages at that address and also in the super pages
http://www.yellowpages.com/denison-t...plex-460140360
like i said u never know, might or might not be a scam
S5 - AWE Touring Exhaust & Intake, ST Coilovers, 20x9 RS4s, Deval Valence, Eurogear Carbon Splitter, Black Ops Grille, 20% tint
-
Active Member
Two Rings
lol, did you not see the pic I posted of the deserted dirt lot at the address. You can't see it but I scrolled right and there's a big Ken's autoplex sign, pretty hard to believe they have 15 top end cars at this dirt lot in the middle of nowhere Texas.
-
Senior Member
Two Rings
lol i tried calling all the numbers also with no luck.......why would anyone pay for all those ads to be fake is beyond me, sorry guys thought i might have had something here
S5 - AWE Touring Exhaust & Intake, ST Coilovers, 20x9 RS4s, Deval Valence, Eurogear Carbon Splitter, Black Ops Grille, 20% tint
-
Senior Member
Four Rings
The price is certainly low. I would check it out in person, and maybe call a dealer to have them check the maintenance records on that car.
2011 S4 saloon S tronic
+ Stasis go-fast goodies
-
Senior Member
Two Rings
hahahahahaha i just spoke to someone at the real ken's autoplex and he was like what the hell is going on we have had so many calls about cars we dont have lol sorry guys
S5 - AWE Touring Exhaust & Intake, ST Coilovers, 20x9 RS4s, Deval Valence, Eurogear Carbon Splitter, Black Ops Grille, 20% tint
-
Active Member
Two Rings
 Originally Posted by dparm
The price is certainly low. I would check it out in person, and maybe call a dealer to have them check the maintenance records on that car.
After reading the last couple posts I'm pretty sure this car and the 15 others they have listed do not exist.
-
Active Member
Two Rings
 Originally Posted by audi1234
hahahahahaha i just spoke to someone at the real ken's autoplex and he was like what the hell is going on we have had so many calls about cars we dont have lol sorry guys
Haha, that's pretty funny, he's probably wondering what the heck an RS4 is, like I said you don't really see them in Texas much. That's why I was all over it at first.
-
Senior Member
Four Rings
 Originally Posted by j2ther
After reading the last couple posts I'm pretty sure this car and the 15 others they have listed do not exist.
Good call, I must've opened the window before those posts. Very weird......
2011 S4 saloon S tronic
+ Stasis go-fast goodies
-
Forum Moderator
Four Rings
And, we'll move this to chatterbox.
Scammers suck.
Dan - Moderator/Wiseguy
EuroBerge
People are stupid. It's a fact. It's science. - tankdeer
Nothing makes me happier than the fact that your motive is based on spite, revenge, and regret. Well done sir. A tip of the hat to you. - tankdeer
-
Active Member
Two Rings
2006 Audi S4 / Black on Black / 18" S5 Reps / Akebono Euro Ceramic - R1Concepts drilled/slotted rotors
-
Senior Member
Four Rings
If it's too good to be true...
2012 VW Golf R Rising Blue 2-Door. | APR Carbonio Intake | APR Stage 1 ECU | ECS Tuning Clear Sidemarkers | R Mats | 19x8 TSW Nurburgring | 235/35/19 Michelin Pilot Super Sports |
2012 Volvo S60 T-6 Electric Silver/Anthracite. Stock.
2004 Audi S4 Moro Blue/Nogaro Alcantara 6-Speed. (Gone)
Originally Posted by drew
To be honest, if you are concerned about money, a used S4 is probably a bad idea.
-
Active Member
Two Rings
Yeah something is up. According to KBB, private party value is as follows:
Excellent
$47,701
Very Good
$46,601
Good
$45,301
Fair
$41,801
Dealer retail: Excellent $51,101
2006 Audi S4 / Black on Black / 18" S5 Reps / Akebono Euro Ceramic - R1Concepts drilled/slotted rotors
Posting Permissions
- You may not post new threads
- You may not post replies
- You may not post attachments
- You may not edit your posts
-
Forum Rules
|
Bookmarks