Audizine - An Automotive Enthusiast Community

Veteran Member Four Rings pOrKcHoP07's Avatar
    AZ Member #
    My Garage
    '85 E30 318i

Update: Wipers stuck in the middle of the windshield!

Guest-only advertisement. Register or Log In now!
    New Issue:
    So I had the issue of my wipers stopping in the middle and it turned out to be that the nut on the linkage was loose. With the help of manguyen, I was able to get it back to normal. This worked for a week and now my wipers move really slow...I think the linkage has seized due to rust etc so I will need to "refurbish" it.

I am a noob and searched, but what's the fuse number for the wipers? Everytime I start my car they attempt to move and I feel that I will burn the motor out with the seized up linkage.

Thanks!

Old Issue:
    So my windshield wipers function correctly except they do not return to their resting place on the bottom of the windshield. I searched and apparently it is out of alignment and I need to realign the nut or linkage? I looked at the wiper arm and the right one look like it popped out..I can see a white threaded piece etc...

Does anyone have a DIY to realign this? From what I read: pull cover on the top of the engine bay and adjust the nut...but I think there's more to it then just that.

I don't think it's the motor or transmission as it works correctly...

I appreciate the help!
    Last edited by pOrKcHoP07; 08-18-2010 at 08:06 PM.
    2003 Audi A4 1.8T Quattro
    AKA: masterforu2nv

Current Mods:
    Debadge. 3000k DDM Tuning HID Fogs. 5000k DDM Tuning HID Kit. AWE Exhaust. Window/Fog Vag Mod. VMAXX Coilovers. Enkei Raijins. Adam Rotors. Hawk HPS Pads. SS Brake Lines. RAI Testpipe. Racetec FMIC. JHM SS. Motoza Stage 1 Chip.Evolution Racewerks TIP.

Veteran Member Four Rings
    AZ Member #
    Items for Sale