Audizine - An Automotive Enthusiast Community

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Established Member Two Rings MisterSorin's Avatar
    AZ Member #
    My Garage
    Audi S4 stage 3, Honda Hornet 600 120 hp

Audi S4 k04 turbo boost increase

Guest-only advertisement. Register or Log In now!
    Hello, I buyed last year a audi s4 modded with k04 turbos at around 400 hp, I took out the catalytic converter and now I am going for a 500+ hp clutch and I want to increase the boost from my turbos when I am going to put in the new clutch. My mechanic told me that I have 1.2 bars in my turbos. I want to know how far cand I go with the turbo boost, can I go around to 2.0 bars or 1.5 ? or should I stay at 1.2 ? I'm a noob in mechanics so please don't make fun of me.
    P.S. sorry for my bad english if I made mistakes.

Veteran Member Four Rings BlkdoutS4's Avatar
    AZ Member #
    My Garage
    2001.5 S4
    Items for Sale

K04s run out of steam around 25psi... when you talk about HP, are you referring to power at the wheels or crank?
    '01.5 Silver B5 S4 - Follow my build here: http://www.audizine.com/forum/showth...4-Build-Thread

Veteran Member Four Rings Mooseimage's Avatar
    AZ Member #
    My Garage
    2004 Audi Allroad

I suggest you do not increase boost more than 1.5 bar, that is about the efficiency range of the turbos.
    GCC Rule #22 Enforcer
    marty was here: id stay away from the womb that gave birth to fail

2004 Audi Allroad 2.7T Tip: track density motor mount, snub mount.

AZ Member #
    My Garage

At crank I think, I don't even know the exact power of my audi, I only know that it is around 400 hp, i have to dyno my monster to know how much power it has, is it safe for the turbos to increase the boost at 1.5-1.6 bars ?
    P.S. would a K&N air intake increase my power or is worth the money to put it in ? And by how much hp would the k&n intake increase my audi, 5-10 hp ?

AZ Member #
    My Garage
    2004 Audi Allroad