Audizine - An Automotive Enthusiast Community

Results 1 to 15 of 15
  1. #1
    Registered Member One Ring Jeff SD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 06 2009
    AZ Member #
    46035
    Location
    Diego

    Question I can't get my stereo to play my SD Card and I'm losing patience..

    Guest-only advertisement. Register or Log In now!
    I'm ready to put my fist through my Multimedia system in my 2008 Gallardo.
    WTF am i doing wrong? I transferred my library over from iTunes to my 2GB SD Card and after it loads in my head unit it says "Format Unknown" so no songs list on my display.

    Thoughts?

    BTW- Great forum you have here!

  2. #2
    Veteran Member Four Rings koolade9's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 11 2008
    AZ Member #
    26294
    My Garage
    B7 RS4, 190e 2.3-16
    Location
    602

    Re: I can't get my stereo to play my SD Card and I'm losing patience..

    if they're from itunes...are they in m4a format? or in mp3 format?

    The only format I use on my SD cards is mp3, m4a won't work.

    Also, make sure you're using regular SD cards (2gb max) and not HCSD cards (>2gb) as the RNS-E won't recognize them.

    If you happen to be near laguna beach, I'd be happy to get them working and drool over your car

  3. #3
    Registered Member One Ring Jeff SD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 06 2009
    AZ Member #
    46035
    Location
    Diego

    Re: I can't get my stereo to play my SD Card and I'm losing patience..

    Quote Originally Posted by koolade9 View Post
    if they're from itunes...are they in m4a format? or in mp3 format?

    The only format I use on my SD cards is mp3, m4a won't work.

    Also, make sure you're using regular SD cards (2gb max) and not HCSD cards (>2gb) as the RNS-E won't recognize them.

    If you happen to be near laguna beach, I'd be happy to get them working and drool over your car
    I just checked..they're M4a format. Is there a SW program I can download that will allow me to format to MP3?

    Thanks

  4. #4
    Veteran Member Three Rings aleicgrant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 28 2009
    AZ Member #
    44320
    Location
    Florida

    Re: I can't get my stereo to play my SD Card and I'm losing patience..

    dude you have a Gallardo, you are NOT ALLOWED TO LOSE PATIENCE!!!!!!!!!

    life is way too good with that car.

    :)

  5. #5
    Veteran Member Four Rings koolade9's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 11 2008
    AZ Member #
    26294
    My Garage
    B7 RS4, 190e 2.3-16
    Location
    602

    Re: I can't get my stereo to play my SD Card and I'm losing patience..

    Quote Originally Posted by Jeff SD View Post
    I just checked..they're M4a format. Is there a SW program I can download that will allow me to format to MP3?

    Thanks
    yeah, but you have to pay for them, the free versions don't work very well... I'd say you can probably afford it, but then I sound like a jealous prick and you might leave me out of your will...

  6. #6
    Active Member One Ring
    Join Date
    Jun 25 2009
    AZ Member #
    44210
    My Garage
    2009 A4 2.0T 6MT Aruba Blue
    Location
    Toronto

    Re: I can't get my stereo to play my SD Card and I'm losing patience..

    Itunes will convert the files to mp3. Just highlight the tracks you want to convert and right click --> convert to mp3.

    Then manually copy the mp3s to the SD card.

    Hope that helps.

  7. #7
    Veteran Member Four Rings koolade9's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 11 2008
    AZ Member #
    26294
    My Garage
    B7 RS4, 190e 2.3-16
    Location
    602

    Re: I can't get my stereo to play my SD Card and I'm losing patience..

    Quote Originally Posted by Geodosan View Post
    Itunes will convert the files to mp3. Just highlight the tracks you want to convert and right click --> convert to mp3.

    Then manually copy the mp3s to the SD card.

    Hope that helps.
    good stuff


  8. #8
    Registered Member One Ring Jeff SD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 06 2009
    AZ Member #
    46035
    Location
    Diego

    Re: I can't get my stereo to play my SD Card and I'm losing patience..

    Quote Originally Posted by koolade9 View Post
    yeah, but you have to pay for them, the free versions don't work very well... I'd say you can probably afford it, but then I sound like a jealous prick and you might leave me out of your will...
    Do you have a program that you recommend? I don't mind paying for it.

    Tks

  9. #9
    Veteran Member Three Rings aleicgrant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 28 2009
    AZ Member #
    44320
    Location
    Florida

    Re: I can't get my stereo to play my SD Card and I'm losing patience..

    try tunebite

    love this program and can do exactly what you need. worth every penny

  10. #10
    Registered Member One Ring Jeff SD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 06 2009
    AZ Member #
    46035
    Location
    Diego

    Re: I can't get my stereo to play my SD Card and I'm losing patience..

    Quote Originally Posted by aleicgrant View Post
    try tunebite

    love this program and can do exactly what you need. worth every penny
    Thanks!!!

  11. #11
    Registered Member One Ring Jeff SD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 06 2009
    AZ Member #
    46035
    Location
    Diego

    Re: I can't get my stereo to play my SD Card and I'm losing patience..

    Quote Originally Posted by aleicgrant View Post
    try tunebite

    love this program and can do exactly what you need. worth every penny
    Quick question is this program compatible with MAC? I downloaded it but when i try to open it, I get a message stating that a "default application has not been chosen to open it"? Any idea what application I need to open it?

    Thanks

  12. #12
    Veteran Member Three Rings aleicgrant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 28 2009
    AZ Member #
    44320
    Location
    Florida

    Re: I can't get my stereo to play my SD Card and I'm losing patience..

    http://audials.com/forum/index.php?p...stID=20804&l=4

    sorry mate your gonna have to find yourself a windows pc

  13. #13
    Veteran Member Four Rings Retsujou's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 07 2008
    AZ Member #
    36063
    My Garage
    08 RS4 Tit/Exec/Prem/Carbon
    Location
    Mississauga

    Re: I can't get my stereo to play my SD Card and I'm losing patience..

    Quote Originally Posted by Jeff SD View Post
    Quick question is this program compatible with MAC? I downloaded it but when i try to open it, I get a message stating that a "default application has not been chosen to open it"? Any idea what application I need to open it?

    Thanks
    I am a Mac owner too, send me a PM and we will sort it out :)

  14. #14
    Senior Member Two Rings SwassMike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 26 2009
    AZ Member #
    41718
    My Garage
    06 Giant OCR C3
    Location
    Fort Lauderdale, FL

    Re: I can't get my stereo to play my SD Card and I'm losing patience..

    I use DB Power Amp to convert my files
    - - -its a b7 - - -
    a rather sexy non-sline b7.

  15. #15
    Registered Member One Ring Jeff SD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 06 2009
    AZ Member #
    46035
    Location
    Diego

    Re: I can't get my stereo to play my SD Card and I'm losing patience..

    Quote Originally Posted by SwassMike View Post
    I use DB Power Amp to convert my files
    Thanks!! I will give this program a try. It's Windows XP compatible.



Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  


    © 2001-2014 Audizine, Audizine.com, and Driverzines.com
    Audizine is an independently owned and operated automotive enthusiast community and news website.
    Audi and the Audi logo(s) are copyright/trademark Audi AG. Audizine is not endorsed by or affiliated with Audi AG.