Audizine - An Automotive Enthusiast Community

Results 1 to 39 of 39
  1. #1
    Registered Member One Ring
    Join Date
    Feb 09 2009
    AZ Member #
    38499
    Location
    Kitchener, Ontario

    Tiptronic 1st gear auto-shift

    Guest-only advertisement. Register or Log In now!
    G'day

    I hear there's a software hack to allow tiptronic to shift more 'agressively' and go higher than 2k for shifter from 1st to 2nd (annoying!!). Maybe there's a hack that disables auto-shift to 2nd? Can anyone lead me in the right direction for this? I downloaded 409.1, attempting to get a vag cable. Are there any books, guides manuals etc you recommend I take a look at? I looked at Audiworld but the forum layout is sooooo aggravating! Anything vag related, please post. I would really get into the fun stuff but I don't know where to start.

    EDIT: Forgot to mention... I have 99 C5 2.8 Quattro A6

  2. #2
    Veteran Member Four Rings Stampy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 02 2007
    AZ Member #
    21533
    My Garage
    A6, A8, X5, etc
    Location
    Windy City

    Re: Tiptronic 1st gear auto-shift

    I believe you recode the transmission to 00032. It's been a while since I did it, prehaps a search will provide the answer.
    Village Idiot!!!

    (\__/)
    (='.'=)
    (")_(")

    lots of rings in my garage

  3. #3
    Veteran Member Three Rings evola4's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 03 2007
    AZ Member #
    20784
    My Garage
    05' Audi A4 Ultrasport
    Location
    henderson, nv

    Re: Tiptronic 1st gear auto-shift

    Yours shifts at 2k? That's crazy! Mine shifts at redline when I drive in tip mode. I don't have any tranny coding that I know of unless Giac makes it part of the package when it was tuned. I love my program!
    WTB K04 turbo ASAP


    http://etektuning.com

  4. #4
    Veteran Member Three Rings
    Join Date
    Sep 20 2006
    AZ Member #
    11801
    Location
    Burnaby, BC, Canada

    Re: Tiptronic 1st gear auto-shift

    ya you gotta do the 00032 tranny recode.

  5. #5

    Re: Tiptronic 1st gear auto-shift

    Quote Originally Posted by PhreakyMike View Post
    G'day

    I hear there's a software hack to allow tiptronic to shift more 'agressively' and go higher than 2k for shifter from 1st to 2nd (annoying!!). Maybe there's a hack that disables auto-shift to 2nd? Can anyone lead me in the right direction for this? I downloaded 409.1, attempting to get a vag cable. Are there any books, guides manuals etc you recommend I take a look at? I looked at Audiworld but the forum layout is sooooo aggravating! Anything vag related, please post. I would really get into the fun stuff but I don't know where to start.

    EDIT: Forgot to mention... I have 99 C5 2.8 Quattro A6


    I believe GIAC does make a tip chip to do exactly what you're asking.

  6. #6
    Veteran Member Four Rings Stampy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 02 2007
    AZ Member #
    21533
    My Garage
    A6, A8, X5, etc
    Location
    Windy City

    Re: Tiptronic 1st gear auto-shift

    Why do the A4 guys keep chiming in with wrong info?
    Village Idiot!!!

    (\__/)
    (='.'=)
    (")_(")

    lots of rings in my garage

  7. #7
    Veteran Member Four Rings 2.slowT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 24 2006
    AZ Member #
    11971
    My Garage
    2002 Audi A6 2.7T
    Location
    Minneapolis MN
    Items for Sale

    Re: Tiptronic 1st gear auto-shift

    Quote Originally Posted by Stampy View Post
    Why do the A4 guys keep chiming in with wrong info?
    Ive noticed that too lately. Must be boring over on their side.
    2002 A6 2.7T Sport
    2000 A4 Avant Daily


    C5UNION | pictures & timeline

  8. #8
    Veteran Member Four Rings
    Join Date
    Apr 18 2007
    AZ Member #
    17386
    Location
    ny
    Items for Sale

    Re: Tiptronic 1st gear auto-shift

    Quote Originally Posted by Stampy View Post
    Why do the A4 guys keep chiming in with wrong info?
    +1 and it's the same guys over and over again.
    6 Speed--EPL--034--SPEC--ER--AquaMist--Forge--RS4--RS6--K04 --RNS-E--DTS--PSS9's
    SOLD

    Greg
    C5UNION

  9. #9
    Veteran Member Four Rings 2.slowT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 24 2006
    AZ Member #
    11971
    My Garage
    2002 Audi A6 2.7T
    Location
    Minneapolis MN
    Items for Sale

    Re: Tiptronic 1st gear auto-shift

    Quote Originally Posted by A62TURBO View Post
    +1 and it's the same guys over and over again.
    They must wish they had a love boat like the A6
    2002 A6 2.7T Sport
    2000 A4 Avant Daily


    C5UNION | pictures & timeline

  10. #10
    Veteran Member Three Rings djez016's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 01 2008
    AZ Member #
    32560
    My Garage
    01 audi a6,88 i-roc
    Location
    Delaware

    Re: Tiptronic 1st gear auto-shift

    stupid A4s think there so cool
    .....GAVE YOUR GIRL 4 RINGS NOW SHE AUDI.....

    http://www.cardomain.com/ride/3083923

  11. #11
    Registered Member Four Rings HOFFY11's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 01 2008
    AZ Member #
    31533
    My Garage
    Audi A6 4.2L Quattro
    Location
    forked river, NJ

    Re: Tiptronic 1st gear auto-shift

    Quote Originally Posted by B5Quattro190 View Post
    I believe GIAC does make a tip chip to do exactly what you're asking.
    i believe..no..i have it..so no again..but its ok you tried..the a4 guys are jerkoffs to me when i post on their stuff..now we strike back
    the mods..GIAC ECU chip, GIAC TIP chip, rear lip spoiler,mirror covers, H&R coilovers, Cold air intake, fog light grills painted to match and centers black, Debadged,19" EXE rims w/ falken tires, 2 10" polk subs in custom box,vinyled window trim, dynomat, painted calipers,custom cat back exhaust, cupra r splitter, window tint.....Full Widebody-installed ..soon to come tinted tails, maybe tinted headlights..Oh SO FRRESHHH

  12. #12
    Veteran Member Four Rings 2001A6's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 17 2008
    AZ Member #
    33138
    My Garage
    01 Audi A6, 07 BMW F800S, 11 Triumph Datona 675R, 12 BMW S1000RR
    Location
    St. Charles, MO.

    Re: Tiptronic 1st gear auto-shift

    Mine wont shift, inless I do in tip mode. Yay VAGCOM. I dont remember what #s I changed mine to, but I did the sport+hold in tip, the tranny became lazy, and the car would not move, always shifted into the highest gear possible as sooon as it could. Hardly sporty, switched it to only hold in tip, drives great now.

    A4s FTW/L!?? LOL.
    ~Matt.
    -01 A6
    -86 Porsche 944
    -07 BMW F800S
    -11 Triumph Daytona 675R
    -12 BMW S1000RR
    The C5 Union

  13. #13
    Veteran Member Four Rings Gigi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 23 2006
    AZ Member #
    9846
    My Garage
    2004 Audi A6 2.7T, 1999 Jeep W
    Location
    Charlotte, NC

    Re: Tiptronic 1st gear auto-shift

    with VagCom, in the tranny block, change the last two digits of your code fropm 02 to 32. It will take red 1st gear to red line and give you sport shifting (hold gears better). For fasfter shifting and more torque down throught the tranny, get the VAST stg3 chip, it'll significantly improve your car's performance
    Have a great day, Brice
    99 Jeep TJ, 4" lift, Mikey Thompson rims & tires
    http://i157.photobucket.com/albums/t...i/photo-22.jpg
    http://i157.photobucket.com/albums/t...20TJ/Jeep2.jpg


    SOLD: 04 Blue [B]A6 2.7TStage 2 +: Many mods

  14. #14
    Registered Member Two Rings Marcus Aurelius's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 08 2007
    AZ Member #
    16219
    Location
    VA

    Re: Tiptronic 1st gear auto-shift

    Depends on what you're after, I suppose. My car ('01 A6q 2.7T) shifts by 2k if you're driving nice and easy, but if you hammer it off the line it shifts near redline. I have no beef with the factory program, since it seems like a sensible compromise between performance and economy.
    2001 A6 quattro 2.7T

  15. #15
    Veteran Member Three Rings BillyEUPHORIA's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 27 2008
    AZ Member #
    30335
    My Garage
    '11 Subaru WRX Sedan. '00 Subaru Impreza GC Coupe..... SOLD; '02 Audi Allroad VAST Stage 3.
    Location
    scottsdale, az

    Re: Tiptronic 1st gear auto-shift

    /\ mine does the same and i'll agree with a little bit of being eco.

    i wish i could set it up where when i hammer down in a rolling start, it would just stay in the selected gear im in instead of downshifting

  16. #16
    Veteran Member Four Rings 2001A6's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 17 2008
    AZ Member #
    33138
    My Garage
    01 Audi A6, 07 BMW F800S, 11 Triumph Datona 675R, 12 BMW S1000RR
    Location
    St. Charles, MO.

    Re: Tiptronic 1st gear auto-shift

    thats what I had before, 32, it sucked. I changed it to I think 22. Il look it up, I have an awfull memory.
    ~Matt.
    -01 A6
    -86 Porsche 944
    -07 BMW F800S
    -11 Triumph Daytona 675R
    -12 BMW S1000RR
    The C5 Union

  17. #17
    Registered Member Two Rings audidub0490's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 05 2008
    AZ Member #
    32740
    My Garage
    04 audi a6 2.7t and 99 S10
    Location
    jacksonville nc

    Re: Tiptronic 1st gear auto-shift

    Quote Originally Posted by BillyEUPHORIA View Post
    /\

    i wish i could set it up where when i hammer down in a rolling start, it would just stay in the selected gear im in instead of downshifting

    don't hit the button on the floor? mine never downshifts in tip unless i put it down AND push the button

  18. #18
    Veteran Member Three Rings BillyEUPHORIA's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 27 2008
    AZ Member #
    30335
    My Garage
    '11 Subaru WRX Sedan. '00 Subaru Impreza GC Coupe..... SOLD; '02 Audi Allroad VAST Stage 3.
    Location
    scottsdale, az

    Re: Tiptronic 1st gear auto-shift

    it happens sometimes even in 50%, consistent throttle holding, with the boost and rpms building up

  19. #19
    Veteran Member Four Rings Gigi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 23 2006
    AZ Member #
    9846
    My Garage
    2004 Audi A6 2.7T, 1999 Jeep W
    Location
    Charlotte, NC

    Re: Tiptronic 1st gear auto-shift

    Quote Originally Posted by BillyEUPHORIA View Post
    it happens sometimes even in 50%, consistent throttle holding, with the boost and rpms building up
    are you chipped? Maybe gear hunting with add'l torque and code 32 may help.

    changing the code to 32 helped with this on my car and as long as I don't stomp on it to the floor it'll mostly hold the gear. I find anyway that I get better accelerations and laucnhes if I just stay mid throttle at first. There is that fine line you get to know as yuo drive your car and test different throttle inputs.

    The Tip chip does help though especially if a tuned ECU and all the extra torque going thru the drivetrain.
    Have a great day, Brice
    99 Jeep TJ, 4" lift, Mikey Thompson rims & tires
    http://i157.photobucket.com/albums/t...i/photo-22.jpg
    http://i157.photobucket.com/albums/t...20TJ/Jeep2.jpg


    SOLD: 04 Blue [B]A6 2.7TStage 2 +: Many mods

  20. #20
    Veteran Member Three Rings BillyEUPHORIA's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 27 2008
    AZ Member #
    30335
    My Garage
    '11 Subaru WRX Sedan. '00 Subaru Impreza GC Coupe..... SOLD; '02 Audi Allroad VAST Stage 3.
    Location
    scottsdale, az

    Re: Tiptronic 1st gear auto-shift

    my trans is not chipped, but i'm really thinkin about doin that the more i look into it.

    and i'm not good with codes yet, in fact i know very little about it soooo what's code 32

  21. #21
    Veteran Member Four Rings Gigi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 23 2006
    AZ Member #
    9846
    My Garage
    2004 Audi A6 2.7T, 1999 Jeep W
    Location
    Charlotte, NC

    Re: Tiptronic 1st gear auto-shift

    no I was asking if your ECU was chipped?
    Have a great day, Brice
    99 Jeep TJ, 4" lift, Mikey Thompson rims & tires
    http://i157.photobucket.com/albums/t...i/photo-22.jpg
    http://i157.photobucket.com/albums/t...20TJ/Jeep2.jpg


    SOLD: 04 Blue [B]A6 2.7TStage 2 +: Many mods

  22. #22
    Veteran Member Three Rings BillyEUPHORIA's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 27 2008
    AZ Member #
    30335
    My Garage
    '11 Subaru WRX Sedan. '00 Subaru Impreza GC Coupe..... SOLD; '02 Audi Allroad VAST Stage 3.
    Location
    scottsdale, az

    Re: Tiptronic 1st gear auto-shift

    Yea i'm running the ko3 giac software

  23. #23
    Veteran Member Four Rings Gigi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 23 2006
    AZ Member #
    9846
    My Garage
    2004 Audi A6 2.7T, 1999 Jeep W
    Location
    Charlotte, NC

    Re: Tiptronic 1st gear auto-shift

    Gear hunting is normal with a chipped tip a6. Adjust your driving, don't floor it and get the Vast stg3 chip
    Have a great day, Brice
    99 Jeep TJ, 4" lift, Mikey Thompson rims & tires
    http://i157.photobucket.com/albums/t...i/photo-22.jpg
    http://i157.photobucket.com/albums/t...20TJ/Jeep2.jpg


    SOLD: 04 Blue [B]A6 2.7TStage 2 +: Many mods

  24. #24
    Registered Member Four Rings HOFFY11's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 01 2008
    AZ Member #
    31533
    My Garage
    Audi A6 4.2L Quattro
    Location
    forked river, NJ

    Re: Tiptronic 1st gear auto-shift

    if you want it to redline 1st, pedal to the floor does the job..otherwise why would it redline first everytime if there is no need..but am i the only one that notices a odd slight lag in 2nd gear ( this is in a 2001 4.2 ), i have felt it in my friends too..in sport mode when you get on it, 2nd gear has an odd spot where it almost seems like it thinks, then keeps going..odd
    the mods..GIAC ECU chip, GIAC TIP chip, rear lip spoiler,mirror covers, H&R coilovers, Cold air intake, fog light grills painted to match and centers black, Debadged,19" EXE rims w/ falken tires, 2 10" polk subs in custom box,vinyled window trim, dynomat, painted calipers,custom cat back exhaust, cupra r splitter, window tint.....Full Widebody-installed ..soon to come tinted tails, maybe tinted headlights..Oh SO FRRESHHH

  25. #25
    Veteran Member Four Rings Gigi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 23 2006
    AZ Member #
    9846
    My Garage
    2004 Audi A6 2.7T, 1999 Jeep W
    Location
    Charlotte, NC

    Re: Tiptronic 1st gear auto-shift

    Quote Originally Posted by BillyEUPHORIA View Post
    my trans is not chipped, but i'm really thinkin about doin that the more i look into it.

    and i'm not good with codes yet, in fact i know very little about it soooo what's code 32
    For the code, get a VAG or find someone local who has one and plug it in. Then go to the transmission block, then code. You'll have the stock code on the screen which is likely to be 01002 or 00002, change the last two digits to 32. Takes 5 minutes.
    While you have the Vag you can also recode your windows and sunroof to go up/down with the remote.
    Google this stuff there is a lot of info outhere especially on AW
    Have a great day, Brice
    99 Jeep TJ, 4" lift, Mikey Thompson rims & tires
    http://i157.photobucket.com/albums/t...i/photo-22.jpg
    http://i157.photobucket.com/albums/t...20TJ/Jeep2.jpg


    SOLD: 04 Blue [B]A6 2.7TStage 2 +: Many mods

  26. #26
    Veteran Member Four Rings 2001A6's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 17 2008
    AZ Member #
    33138
    My Garage
    01 Audi A6, 07 BMW F800S, 11 Triumph Datona 675R, 12 BMW S1000RR
    Location
    St. Charles, MO.

    Re: Tiptronic 1st gear auto-shift

    Quote Originally Posted by HOFFY11 View Post
    if you want it to redline 1st, pedal to the floor does the job..otherwise why would it redline first everytime if there is no need..but am i the only one that notices a odd slight lag in 2nd gear ( this is in a 2001 4.2 ), i have felt it in my friends too..in sport mode when you get on it, 2nd gear has an odd spot where it almost seems like it thinks, then keeps going..odd
    You mean 1st to second shift, a little after it actually? If so, I think its the converter locking up. Mine does it slightly. Also will happen when punching it from say a 75 roll...
    ~Matt.
    -01 A6
    -86 Porsche 944
    -07 BMW F800S
    -11 Triumph Daytona 675R
    -12 BMW S1000RR
    The C5 Union

  27. #27
    Veteran Member Three Rings BillyEUPHORIA's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 27 2008
    AZ Member #
    30335
    My Garage
    '11 Subaru WRX Sedan. '00 Subaru Impreza GC Coupe..... SOLD; '02 Audi Allroad VAST Stage 3.
    Location
    scottsdale, az

    Re: Tiptronic 1st gear auto-shift

    Quote Originally Posted by Gigi View Post
    Gear hunting is normal with a chipped tip a6. Adjust your driving, don't floor it and get the Vast stg3 chip

    For the code, get a VAG or find someone local who has one and plug it in. Then go to the transmission block, then code. You'll have the stock code on the screen which is likely to be 01002 or 00002, change the last two digits to 32. Takes 5 minutes.
    While you have the Vag you can also recode your windows and sunroof to go up/down with the remote.
    Google this stuff there is a lot of info outhere especially on AW
    can't do stage 3 reflash yet, i still need fuel delivery and the reflash will only cost me 2 hundo at evo

    and thnx for the 32 block info, and i'll have to check out the other little tricks

  28. #28
    Registered Member One Ring
    Join Date
    Feb 09 2009
    AZ Member #
    38499
    Location
    Kitchener, Ontario

    Re: Tiptronic 1st gear auto-shift

    Quote Originally Posted by HOFFY11 View Post
    if you want it to redline 1st, pedal to the floor does the job..otherwise why would it redline first everytime if there is no need..but am i the only one that notices a odd slight lag in 2nd gear ( this is in a 2001 4.2 ), i have felt it in my friends too..in sport mode when you get on it, 2nd gear has an odd spot where it almost seems like it thinks, then keeps going..odd
    If I mash on the pedal, it will red line, but If I just hit it nice and easy, why does it shift for me around 2k? I want it to build to red line or let me shift when I want to, like the other gears. Only 1st does this, it's uber annoying.

    Basically, I just want to shift to second myself OR at redline. None of this 'auto-shifting to second'. Sometimes I attempt to shift to second at say... 4.5k, but just before I shift, it'll shift for me since it notices I let off the gas a bit, then I end up shifting to 3rd. It's ultra annoying! I need stick! :)
    Last edited by PhreakyMike; 03-17-2009 at 08:37 AM.

  29. #29
    Veteran Member Three Rings
    Join Date
    Sep 20 2006
    AZ Member #
    11801
    Location
    Burnaby, BC, Canada

    Re: Tiptronic 1st gear auto-shift

    Quote Originally Posted by PhreakyMike View Post
    If I mash on the pedal, it will red line, but If I just hit it nice and easy, why does it shift for me around 2k? I want it to build to red line or let me shift when I want to, like the other gears. Only 1st does this, it's uber annoying.

    Basically, I just want to shift to second myself OR at redline. None of this 'auto-shifting to second'. Sometimes I attempt to shift to second at say... 4.5k, but just before I shift, it'll shift for me since it notices I let off the gas a bit, then I end up shifting to 3rd. It's ultra annoying! I need stick! :)
    it shouldn't ship by itself when you're in tip mode unless you redline it for about 3 seconds then it shifts... if you're talking about it shifting by itself when its in auto mode, there isnt really much you can do except adjust your driving and get used to it... the 00032 recode will let you stay in 1st gear up until redline when in tip mode without having to floor it...

    also, my car does that "thinking" thing is second too... the revs actually drop as if it's shifting, but it stays in the same gear... this happens around 3k RPM, only when giving it partial gas... i could be going uphill in 2nd, hit 3k rpm, and the revs drop to about 2k, as if it shifted into 3rd, but it's still in second, then the revs start climbing... is something wrong with my tranny/tq? or is it just the coding...?

  30. #30
    Veteran Member Four Rings G Men 08's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 05 2008
    AZ Member #
    24912
    My Garage
    You name it..
    Location
    Somewhere "S.A.F.E."
    Items for Sale

    Re: Tiptronic 1st gear auto-shift

    yeah my 2000 a6 4.2 does this, it shift at like 2-3k in tip when i floor it.. so i use vag com code 32... now is this chip your talking about just for the turbo motors? or will it help with my n/a motor and trans?
    B6 A4 3.0-sold
    C5 A6 4.2-sold
    C4 A6 2.8-current (power house)
    B5 S4 A few mods-current




  31. #31
    Veteran Member Four Rings Gigi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 23 2006
    AZ Member #
    9846
    My Garage
    2004 Audi A6 2.7T, 1999 Jeep W
    Location
    Charlotte, NC

    Re: Tiptronic 1st gear auto-shift

    Quote Originally Posted by BillyEUPHORIA View Post
    can't do stage 3 reflash yet, i still need fuel delivery and the reflash will only cost me 2 hundo at evo

    and thnx for the 32 block info, and i'll have to check out the other little tricks
    I am referring to the VAST Stg3 TIP CHip.
    It'll amaze you, totally chnages the car's shifting and feels like yuo actually putting the car's power down...
    Have a great day, Brice
    99 Jeep TJ, 4" lift, Mikey Thompson rims & tires
    http://i157.photobucket.com/albums/t...i/photo-22.jpg
    http://i157.photobucket.com/albums/t...20TJ/Jeep2.jpg


    SOLD: 04 Blue [B]A6 2.7TStage 2 +: Many mods

  32. #32
    Veteran Member Three Rings BillyEUPHORIA's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 27 2008
    AZ Member #
    30335
    My Garage
    '11 Subaru WRX Sedan. '00 Subaru Impreza GC Coupe..... SOLD; '02 Audi Allroad VAST Stage 3.
    Location
    scottsdale, az

    Re: Tiptronic 1st gear auto-shift

    Ahh, I'll Be calling prince then to get the info and prices

    Thnx

  33. #33
    Veteran Member Four Rings
    Join Date
    Mar 28 2008
    AZ Member #
    27006
    Location
    Northern NJ

    Re: Tiptronic 1st gear auto-shift

    Quote Originally Posted by HOFFY11 View Post
    i believe..no..i have it..so no again..but its ok you tried..the a4 guys are jerkoffs to me when i post on their stuff..now we strike back
    as much as i do agree and im tired of reading the A4 garbage do we really wanna turn into the b5 s4 thread? god forbid you post in there better bring your flame suit they will flame the shit outta you haha
    Things I am selling just PM me
    - RS4 Pedals (Automatic)
    - USP Lower Valence

  34. #34
    Veteran Member Four Rings 2001A6's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 17 2008
    AZ Member #
    33138
    My Garage
    01 Audi A6, 07 BMW F800S, 11 Triumph Datona 675R, 12 BMW S1000RR
    Location
    St. Charles, MO.

    Re: Tiptronic 1st gear auto-shift

    ^ Been there done that. I have a friend with a B5 S4, it ran a 10.8, with NITROUS and METH. He and I got flamed and flamed cause its "not possible"... Screw those people!
    ~Matt.
    -01 A6
    -86 Porsche 944
    -07 BMW F800S
    -11 Triumph Daytona 675R
    -12 BMW S1000RR
    The C5 Union

  35. #35
    Registered Member Four Rings HOFFY11's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 01 2008
    AZ Member #
    31533
    My Garage
    Audi A6 4.2L Quattro
    Location
    forked river, NJ

    Re: Tiptronic 1st gear auto-shift

    Quote Originally Posted by G Men 08 View Post
    yeah my 2000 a6 4.2 does this, it shift at like 2-3k in tip when i floor it.. so i use vag com code 32... now is this chip your talking about just for the turbo motors? or will it help with my n/a motor and trans?
    i have the trans chip and it makes shift time nearly instant in sport mode =O ohh lala
    the mods..GIAC ECU chip, GIAC TIP chip, rear lip spoiler,mirror covers, H&R coilovers, Cold air intake, fog light grills painted to match and centers black, Debadged,19" EXE rims w/ falken tires, 2 10" polk subs in custom box,vinyled window trim, dynomat, painted calipers,custom cat back exhaust, cupra r splitter, window tint.....Full Widebody-installed ..soon to come tinted tails, maybe tinted headlights..Oh SO FRRESHHH

  36. #36
    Veteran Member Four Rings
    Join Date
    Apr 18 2007
    AZ Member #
    17386
    Location
    ny
    Items for Sale

    Re: Tiptronic 1st gear auto-shift

    Quote Originally Posted by HOFFY11 View Post
    i have the trans chip and it makes shift time nearly instant in sport mode =O ohh lala
    I'm kinda iffy when it comes to the tip chip, I wanna do it but not sure how the tranny will take it.
    6 Speed--EPL--034--SPEC--ER--AquaMist--Forge--RS4--RS6--K04 --RNS-E--DTS--PSS9's
    SOLD

    Greg
    C5UNION

  37. #37
    Registered Member Four Rings HOFFY11's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 01 2008
    AZ Member #
    31533
    My Garage
    Audi A6 4.2L Quattro
    Location
    forked river, NJ

    Re: Tiptronic 1st gear auto-shift

    Quote Originally Posted by A62TURBO View Post
    I'm kinda iffy when it comes to the tip chip, I wanna do it but not sure how the tranny will take it.
    well mines been on for like 30k and she shows no sign of abuse, knock on wood
    the mods..GIAC ECU chip, GIAC TIP chip, rear lip spoiler,mirror covers, H&R coilovers, Cold air intake, fog light grills painted to match and centers black, Debadged,19" EXE rims w/ falken tires, 2 10" polk subs in custom box,vinyled window trim, dynomat, painted calipers,custom cat back exhaust, cupra r splitter, window tint.....Full Widebody-installed ..soon to come tinted tails, maybe tinted headlights..Oh SO FRRESHHH

  38. #38
    Veteran Member Four Rings
    Join Date
    Apr 18 2007
    AZ Member #
    17386
    Location
    ny
    Items for Sale

    Re: Tiptronic 1st gear auto-shift

    Quote Originally Posted by HOFFY11 View Post
    well mines been on for like 30k and she shows no sign of abuse, knock on wood
    So I should do it right?? lol
    6 Speed--EPL--034--SPEC--ER--AquaMist--Forge--RS4--RS6--K04 --RNS-E--DTS--PSS9's
    SOLD

    Greg
    C5UNION

  39. #39
    Veteran Member Three Rings BillyEUPHORIA's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 27 2008
    AZ Member #
    30335
    My Garage
    '11 Subaru WRX Sedan. '00 Subaru Impreza GC Coupe..... SOLD; '02 Audi Allroad VAST Stage 3.
    Location
    scottsdale, az

    Re: Tiptronic 1st gear auto-shift

    Quote Originally Posted by HOFFY11 View Post
    well mines been on for like 30k and she shows no sign of abuse, knock on wood
    what hp numbers have you been puttin through that tranny?



Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  


    © 2001-2014 Audizine, Audizine.com, and Driverzines.com
    Audizine is an independently owned and operated automotive enthusiast community and news website.
    Audi and the Audi logo(s) are copyright/trademark Audi AG. Audizine is not endorsed by or affiliated with Audi AG.