Audizine - An Automotive Enthusiast Community

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Established Member Two Rings
    AZ Member #
    My Garage
    07 A4 Qtip

Noob. Cost to replace brake pads at dealership.

Guest-only advertisement. Register or Log In now!
    Hey guys,

I'm a noob, so here goes. My dealership just called and said I need to replace my rear brake pads. Cost is $605. Is this a fair amount including labour?

Also, since it isn't covered under warranty, technically I can take somewhere else right?

I'm getting it done at Audi for peace of mind but if I can take it somewhere else next time to save some cash $$$, I wouldn't mind either.

Thanks,
    John

Veteran Member Four Rings psiaddict85's Avatar
    AZ Member #
    Items for Sale

Re: Noob. Cost to replace brake pads at dealership.

hahahaha wow, if it's only pads.....that takes 30-40 mins per side so that's a bit much!

Veteran Member Four Rings ataylor's Avatar
    AZ Member #
    My Garage
    snowboards, mountain bikes, computer parts, wheels, golf clubs, lacrosse sticks

that sounds like a ridiculous price to replace all four brake pads, let alone just the rears..

then again, I'm still used to MK3 GTI prices
    ︻╦╤─

Active Member Two Rings
    AZ Member #

That price is insane!

Veteran Member Three Rings Latin Audi's Avatar
    AZ Member #
    My Garage
    '63 & '75 Nova
    Items for Sale

I would say thats a rape of a price. Are you against doing it yourself? Not hard and you can save hundreds. If not I'd take it somewhere else, it's such a simple job that the peace of mind of Audi doing it is worthless. Just my opinion.

You sure that price doenst include rotors??
    Brilliant Red 2005.5 A4 2.0T Quattro 6MT
    APR 93 | Evoms CAI | RS4 Sway | CC | De-Badge | ECS Snub Mount | 5%| Ziza City Lights

Veteran Member Four Rings Quattro's Avatar
    AZ Member #
    My Garage
    DUH! an Audi