PDA

View Full Version : Multimedia Interface for RNS-E



BlackAudiS4
09-15-2006, 05:28 AM
I've been trying to find a multimedia interface for the RNS-E.
I've tried to contact NAVPARTS.COM but their website says that they are out of stock and they aren't responding to my emails.

I've asked Euro-parts.us to see if they have the DIETZ 1417 but they don't have it either.

Where can I get a multimedia interface for the RNS-E to hook up a PS2 and a backup camera?

Thank you

German Driver
09-15-2006, 05:37 AM
Dietz supplier has dropped the line in the US. They are however going to be releasing a new module which is made by Kufatec. Shouild be available this month. I will be having sale on them once they are released.

BlackAudiS4
09-15-2006, 05:43 AM
Awww finally got some answers.
I assume that the new module will have enough ins and outs to accomodate for a PS2 hookup and a Backup Camera?
If I add the Backup Camera, would the camera show whenever I go into reverse automatically?

German Driver
09-15-2006, 06:38 AM
Originally posted by BlackAudiS4
Awww finally got some answers.
I assume that the new module will have enough ins and outs to accomodate for a PS2 hookup and a Backup Camera?
If I add the Backup Camera, would the camera show whenever I go into reverse automatically?

Yes, if not there are splitters. This new module will allow you to operate DVD player function via RNS-E too.

JMRA4
09-18-2006, 07:18 PM
Originally posted by German Driver
Dietz supplier has dropped the line in the US. They are however going to be releasing a new module which is made by Kufatec. Shouild be available this month. I will be having sale on them once they are released.


would like to install ps2/or dvd and ipod , would this be available with the new module. also theres no way i would try to install by myself, would you trust a local audio place to do it? where are you on the east coast?

CyberPMG
09-29-2006, 11:01 AM
Originally posted by German Driver
Dietz supplier has dropped the line in the US. They are however going to be releasing a new module which is made by Kufatec. Shouild be available this month. I will be having sale on them once they are released.

Curious about this new module from Kufatec. Any specs? Would this still require the video-in-motion adapter and switch or maybe the tv-in-motion and some recoding?

BlackAudiS4
09-29-2006, 11:06 AM
Is there any news on this new module?
It should be ready about now I think.

PROXUS
09-29-2006, 06:39 PM
it's somewhere between Germany and US now ;)

BlackAudiS4
09-30-2006, 09:46 AM
such a tease

MassVet
09-30-2006, 11:12 AM
well , i for one cant wait for this, what is the estimated cost for this thing.

NapaCoach
10-08-2006, 02:46 AM
can't wait !

PROXUS
10-24-2006, 10:05 AM
check FOR SALE section (http://audizine.com/forum/showthread.php?s=&threadid=100026)

NapaCoach
12-19-2006, 11:58 PM
ordered