PDA

View Full Version : Problems after APR Stage III Supercharger Install

S5SC
04-22-2014, 01:03 PM
Hi everyone! Sorry for the long post! Newbie here from Guaynabo Puerto Rico. Iím just hoping to get some help and advice regarding my supercharger install.

I purchased my 2009 S5 4.2L V8 on 2011. It had only 9k miles on it. On December 2012 (warranty expired) I decided to bring the car to a local shop European Performance Enhancements (APR Authorized Dealer) for installation of the following: APR Stage III Supercharger, APR Cat-back Exhaust, and APR Carbonio Intake. Since, I already knew about the carbon buildup issue, I requested the installer to perform a carbon cleanup. After installation, Iím having random/multiple misfire and also misfire codes on each of the cylinders on cold start. The condition is so severe that the EPC lights on and ďcylinder disabledĒ code is set. I also have highly negative idle (approx. -1.8) and partial (approx. -16) long term fuel trim values.

Before the install the car had a little hesitation during cold starts but not enough to set any DTC. Since then I have found a few installation issues that I personally fixed (vacuum check valve installed in the wrong direction, vacuum line to the air box disconnected). These fixes solved a ďLeak Detection Pump Implausible SignalĒ code but did not fix the misfire problem.