PDA

View Full Version : New Q7 Cruise Control not working



excelwind
04-12-2009, 04:04 PM
As the title says, the car is brand new with about 25 miles on it... Just took it on the highway and tried to set the cruise control... no go [=(]

I tried everything... pushing the stalk forward, back, up, down, pressing the Set button - nothing. Should I just bring it in to the dealer or is there something I'm doing wrong?

Thanks.

dchan189
04-12-2009, 04:15 PM
Maybe you are doing something wrong. Look through the manual. If that doesn't work, go back to the dealership

excelwind
04-12-2009, 04:31 PM
Maybe you are doing something wrong. Look through the manual. If that doesn't work, go back to the dealership

I did... seems like I'm doing everything right... Is there another location for the fuses besides the dashboard? Maybe its the fuse...

excelwind
04-14-2009, 03:53 PM
Quick Update:

Just came back from the dealer and it turns out that the Cruise Control wasn't enabled when the car was delivered and prepped by the dealer. 3 minute fix in total[up]