PDA

View Full Version : just bought an avic-d3...couple questions



andrewp7
08-07-2007, 05:38 PM
so i picked up an avic-d3 yesterday at bestbuy and i bought the ipod cable, the sirius receiver and the bluetooth. As i was doing so the guy at the cash told me you cant you use both the bluetooth and the sirius because they use the same port or something. i was surprised because i did alot of research on this unit and this was the first time i heard of this issue. If someone can comfirm whether or not this guy knew wat he was saying that would help alot.

infinkc
08-07-2007, 10:10 PM
hey check out avic411.com great site if you own an avic

AudiXS4X01
08-08-2007, 04:29 AM
i dont know if its true or not, but if it is...cant u just connect an extender or splitter to have an extra port?

infinkc
08-08-2007, 06:42 AM
the sirius receiver should have a feed through for the ip bus

dascsh
08-08-2007, 07:18 AM
He did not know what he was talking about. I ran both with no issues. On my Z2 I have BT, sirius , xm with NavTraffic, and ipod.