PDA

View Full Version : Installing Parrot in BOSE Symphony II



hyperplus
06-28-2007, 09:43 PM
After looking at several post here and Audi world, seems that Parrot and Bose Symphony II are not plug and play.

Is there a DIY for this installation?

I am currently collecting info like wiring diagram for Bose (which I bearly understand) but I am willing to learn [:D]

Aloha-boy
06-30-2007, 03:35 PM
After looking at several post here and Audi world, seems that Parrot and Bose Symphony II are not plug and play.

Is there a DIY for this installation?

I am currently collecting info like wiring diagram for Bose (which I bearly understand) but I am willing to learn [:D]

I'm not sure if it's possible, but try looking into connecting an OEM Audi BT module to your Symp II.

hyperplus
06-30-2007, 09:14 PM
I think I am going to have to extend the MK6000 2 line out jacks to the BOSE amp. Lets see how that goes...

hyperplus
07-02-2007, 08:58 AM
Anyone knows of an adapator for MK6000 to Bose Symphony II

hyperplus
07-23-2007, 12:17 PM
Has anyone connected a MK6000 to their car?

this is becoming a pain!

hyperplus
07-27-2007, 12:03 PM
^bump... <-- is just fun talking to myself

TSlice
07-27-2007, 12:13 PM
Try posting in the B6 forum or on www.navplus.us -- this forum doesn't get much traffic.

hyperplus
08-06-2007, 02:33 PM
What will happen if in the Head Unit-->Line Out to the amplifier I plug the positive wires of the MK6000 to the respective speakers and all negative wires to the COM (common) in the Head Unit?